Homeopathy For Healing

Home
What Is Homoeopathy?
What happens when you see a homeopath
About Russell McNeil
Homeopathy in South Lakeland, Cumbria and Lancashire: fees, directions etc
Homeopathy in North London: fees directions etc
Qualifications and Experience
See latest news about homeopathy and subscribe to newsletter
Contact Russell McNeil
Homeopathy Fact File
Research
Homeopathy At Home
Blog
Links

About Russell McNeil Registered Homeopath

russell for homeo. website 

I am Russell McNeil and I have been a professional homeopath for 30 years.

I graduated from the College of Homeopathy in 1989 after completing the College's 3 year full time training in homeopathy and am

a Registered Member of The Society of Homeopaths (RSHom).

My background

I was born and grew up in New Zealand.

As a child, from the age of 2 years I experienced a lot of bronchial problems and endured several operations.

After a major operation at the age of 9, my health started to improve.

I believe that this experioence of ill health has been a major part of my wanting to help others with their health problems through the practice of homeopathy. Homeopathy is the system of complementary medicine that attracted me most, as to me it offers the greatest opportunity of helping people with many different health issues, mental, emotional and physical. Also people of all ages can benefit. I suppose my greatest joy is seeing children and those with long-term conditions improve in their health and well-being. 

In 1976, at the age of 24, I came to the UK. I travelled and worked at various jobs.

In 1978 I started working as a Residential Social Worker with teenagers in local authority care. This was at times very challenging but also rewarding. I did this for about 7 years, when I left and travelled to New Zealand to visit family and friends.

The following year,1986, I started my training in homeopathy.

Other information

I also run therapy rooms for practitioners at Muswell Hill North London Therapy Rooms, the same place that I see my homeopathy clients when in London.

I am married and spend my time between London and South Lakeland.

Obviously, being a homeopath, I am interested in complementary health, nutrition, well-being and personal development.

My interests include ancient history and archaeology, popular science, cooking and baking, philosophy, gardening and running and cycling.